Having a disability or a chronic illness, whether it’s physical or mental, sucks rocks sometimes. And that’s okay.
It’s okay to say “this fucking sucks”
It’s okay to say “I hate this”
It’s okay to think negatively, to have a bad day. Nobody can be positive 24/7
You have the right to be angry, or frustrated, or sad. That doesn’t mean you are dealing with things badly, that doesn’t mean you have been set back, that doesn’t make you a bad person.
You are allowed to complain about things that make your life difficult.
And doing this is not being “anti recovery” or “romanticizing” your illness. Complaining doesn’t mean you’re wallowing in your illness or not trying hard enough to get better. It just means it’s hard sometimes, and that’s okay.