asexualspectrumspector:

pastel-kawaii-shitpunk-pokefurry:

star-anise:

robotbisexual:

memestealingasexual:

hottestaceinthisplace:

If you don’t believe being asexual has any negative affect on people I was told by a psychiatrist that none of my relationships count because we didn’t have sex, and
I can’t say I’m gay since I don’t want to have sex with girls.

and I was taken off my antidepressants because they may be lowering the libido I never had in the first place (plus various other reasons, but still immediately, cold turkey, which should NEVER happen unless they’re switching you to something else)

But aphobia doesn’t exist and asexuals are privileged, right?

Sorry to add to this but I wanted to say since I’ve had bad experiences with mental health professionals and biphobia, I usually get asked “but are you sure you are sexually attracted to both sexes, are you sure it’s not just an emotional attraction?!” Like my dude don’t you think I can tell the difference between wanting to date someone and wanting to be friends? Also, due to be gray ace 90% of the time I am not even attracted to anyone but like sure, make me feel guilty that I can’t “prove” my bisexuality.

Sorry too but to add on, being aro isn’t much different. I told my therapist and she was immediately concerned that my meds were repressing “all my emotions” and wanted to take me off them. My insurance ran out and I went off them bc of no money before that happened. She also suggested dating someone anyway to “fix” the “issue” and expressed concern that my emotions (romantic feelings) weren’t present because “I’m suspicious and untrusting of everyone and don’t want to try hard enough.”

Having your orientation medicalized and invalidated is bad enough, but its fucking dangerous to have your meds taken away because you’re not performing relationships the way some doctor thinks you’re required to.

Aaaand this is why we need the bi/pan/ace/aro alliance.

this is why we need to recognize more queer experiences and identities than gay and lesbian, through increased awareness, information and representation.

My hand slipped…  (P.S. It’s transparent!)

synfulwitchcraft:

@immortalwave I think the “Put a Sock in it” is two-fold: First, you don’t owe anyone that information. Are you telling people you are Autistic because you feel like you have to tell them? If so, what reason do you have to tell them? Or are you telling them because it would help you for them to know? You get to choose who knows and why it is you tell them… be sure you are using that to your benefit. While it’s definitely nothing to be ashamed of or keep a secret, it’s also not something you owe anyone telling them about. Second, for those you do choose to tell, if they are negative about it do not listen or take it to heart. There’s nothing wrong or bad about your newly realized mental health condition. You are okay. If they want to be negative they need to educate themselves (not your job to teach them) and examine why they are reacting negatively (it’s not your job to counsel them through that process). So basically, tell the haters to put a damn sock in it!

Sometimes people react negatively because they feel badly or uncomfortable and are not sure how to help… even though they want to. Understanding this may also help you not take the less positive initial reactions to heart. However, if someone continues to be negative after some processing time, you might consider cutting ties and finding someone more supportive to take their place. Take care of you. ❤️

Free 1-card public readings until 2018! Private 3-card readings for donation. See post under #tarotfreebie for details

thank you so much hun ❤ this means a lot to me. Part of the reason I’ve told the people i have is because I’m excited that theres a real reason behind my issues. I feel like knowing its autism makes me a whole person instead of this broken scattered mess. And i like that, and I like sharing that with the people I love. I like being able to explain to them that me getting sick out of no where, that I get over whelmed by new things to the point I cry. It suddenly all has a meaning, and a reason. I’m not crazy, or a cry baby, or stupid, or an air head. I’m just autistic.

You’re right, I dont have to tell people if i don’t want to. This is just something about me that helps me learn how to interact with the world around me better and in a more positive way and does nothing for them.

Thank you so much for this Syn. It means so much to me that you’re willing to do these. I’m sorry I couldn’t donate, but i would have if i could ❤

aimofdestiny:

dateamonster:

original theory: succubi are always women, incubi are always men 

facts: in fact succubus comes from the latin word “succubare” which means “to lie under” and incubus comes from the latin word “incubare” which means “to lie on”

new improved theory: incubi are always tops and succubi are always bottoms. gender doesn’t matter at all.

addendum: if the sex demon in question is versatile, they’re a concubus, from the latin for ‘to lie with/beside’.

@dogour